Libraries in Cumbria


Abbeytown Library
Holm Cultram Abbey  
C of E Primary School
Abbeytown
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA5 4RU
Phone: 44 (0)16973 61425
Fax: 44 (0)16973 61425
E-Mail: abbeytown.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Alston Library
Market Place  
Alston
Cumbria
CA9 3QS
Phone: 44 (0)1434 381549
Fax: 44 (0)1434 381549
E-Mail: alston.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Ambleside Library
Kelsick Road  
Ambleside
Cumbria
LA22 0BZ
Phone: 44 (0)15394 32507
Fax: 44 (0)15394 31484
E-Mail: ambleside.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Appleby Library
Low Wiend  
Appleby-In-Westmorland
Cumbria
CA16 6QP
Phone: 44 (0)17683 51170
Fax: 44 (0)17683 51170
E-Mail: appleby.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Arnside Library
Pier Lane  
Arnside
Carnforth
Lancashire
LA5 0DA
Phone: 44 (0)1524 761649
Fax: 44 (0)1524 761649
E-Mail: arnside.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Askam Library
Lord Street  
Askam-In-Furness
Cumbria
LA16 7AQ
Phone: 44 (0)1229 462869
Fax: 44 (0)1229 462869
E-Mail: askam.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Aspatria Library
The Brandraw  
Market Square
Aspatria
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA5 3EZ
Phone: 44 (0)16973 20515
Fax: 44 (0)16973 20515
E-Mail: aspatria.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Barrow Island Library
19 Ramsden Dock Road  
Barrow-In-Furness
Cumbria
LA14 2TP
Phone: 44 (0)1229 894380
Fax: 44 (0)1229 894380
E-Mail: barrowisland.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Barrow Library
Ramsden Square  
Barrow-In-Furness
Cumbria
LA14 1LL
Phone: 44 (0)1229 894370
Fax: 44 (0)1229 894371
E-Mail: barrow.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Roose Library
Roose Road  
Barrow-In-Furness
Cumbria
LA13 9RJ
Phone: 44 (0)1229 894384
Fax: 44 (0)1229 894385
E-Mail: roose.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Brampton Library
4 Front Street  
Brampton
Cumbria
CA8 1NG
Phone: 44 (0)16977 2189
Fax: 44 (0)16977 2189
E-Mail: brampton.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Carlisle Library
11 Globe Lane  
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NX
Phone: 44 (0)1228 607310
Fax: 44 (0)1228 607333
E-Mail: carlisle.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Denton Holme Library
Denton Holme Community Centre  
Morley Street
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA2 5HQ
Phone: 44 (0)1228 607340
Fax: 44 (0)1228 607340
E-Mail: dentonholme.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Morton Library
Morton Community Centre  
Wigton Road
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA2 6JP
Phone: 44 (0)1228 607342
Cleator Moor Library
Market Square  
Cleator Moor
Cumbria
CA25 5AP
Phone: 44 (0)1946 855030
Fax: 44 (0)1946 855030
E-Mail: cleatormoor.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Cockermouth Library
Main Street  
Cockermouth
Cumbria
CA13 9LU
Phone: 44 (0)1900 325990
Fax: 44 (0)1900 325991
E-Mail: cockermouth.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Dalston Library
The Square  
Dalston
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA5 7PY
Phone: 44 (0)1228 607798
Dalton Library
Nelson Street  
Dalton-In-Furness
Cumbria
LA15 8AF
Phone: 44 (0)1229 897921
Fax: 44 (0)1229 897921
E-Mail: dalton.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Distington Libraries
Community Centre  
Church Road
Distington
Workington
Cumbria
CA14 5TE
Phone: 44 (0)1946 832649
Fax: 44 (0)1946 832649
E-Mail: distington.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Charles Edmonds Library
Wyndham School  
Main Street
Egremont
Cumbria
CA22 2DQ
Phone: 44 (0)1946 820464
Fax: 44 (0)1946 823176
E-Mail: egremont.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Thornhill Library
Thornhill School  
Ehen Road
Thornhill
Egremont
Cumbria
CA22 2SJ
Phone: 44 (0)1946 823383
Fax: 44 (0)1946 823383
E-Mail: thornhill.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Frizington Library
Main Street  
Frizington
Cumbria
CA26 3PF
Phone: 44 (0)1946 810775
Fax: 44 (0)1946 810775
E-Mail: frizington.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Gosforth Library
Gosforth  
Seascale
Cumbria
CA20 1AS
Phone: 44 (0)19467 25425
Fax: 44 (0)19467 25425
E-Mail: gosforth.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Grange Library
Grange Fell Road  
Grange-Over-Sands
Cumbria
LA11 6BQ
Phone: 44 (0)15395 32749
Fax: 44 (0)15395 32409
E-Mail: grange.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Harraby Library
Edgehill Road  
Harraby
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA1 3SL
Phone: 44 (0)1228 607341
Fax: 44 (0)1228 607341
E-Mail: harraby.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Hensingham Library
Richmond Hill Road  
Richmond
Hensingham
Whitehaven
Cumbria
CA28 8SU
Phone: 44 (0)1946 852921
Fax: 44 (0)1946 852921
E-Mail: hensingham.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Kendal Library
Stricklandgate  
Kendal
Cumbria
LA9 4PY
Phone: 44 (0)1539 773520
Fax: 44 (0)1539 77 3544
E-Mail: kendal.library@cumbria.gov.uk
Keswick Library
Heads Lane  
Keswick
Cumbria
CA12 5HD
Phone: 44 (0)17687 72656
Fax: 44 (0)17687 75323
E-Mail: keswick.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Kirkby Lonsdale Library
Chapel Lane  
Kirkby Lonsdale
Cumbria
LA6 2AY
Phone: 44 (0)15242 71386
Fax: 44 (0)15242 71386
E-Mail: kirkbylonsdale.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Kirkby Stephen Library
15 Market Street  
Kirkby Stephen
Cumbria
CA17 4QS
Phone: 44 (0)17683 71775
Fax: 44 (0)17683 71775
E-Mail: kirkbystephen.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Longtown Library
Lochinvar Centre  
Longtown
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA6 5UG
Phone: 44 (0)1228 791638
Maryport Library
Lawson Street  
Maryport
Cumbria
CA15 6ND
Phone: 44 (0)81680 812384
Fax: 44 (0)81680 81680
E-Mail: maryport.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Millom Library
St. Georges Road  
Millom
Cumbria
LA18 4DD
Phone: 44 (0)1229 772445
Fax: 44 (0)1229 772445
E-Mail: millom.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Milnthorpe Library
19 The Square  
Milnthorpe
Cumbria
LA7 7QJ
Phone: 44 (0)15395 63043
Fax: 44 (0)15395 63043
E-Mail: milnthorpe.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Moorclose Public Library
Moorclose Campus  
Needham Drive
Moorclose
Workington
Cumbria
CA14 3SE
Phone: 44 (0)1900 325190
Fax: 44 (0)1900 32 519
E-Mail: moorclose.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Penrith Library
St. Andrews Churchyard  
Penrith
Cumbria
CA11 7YA
Phone: 44 (0)1768 242100
Fax: 44 (0)1768 24 2101
E-Mail: penrith.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Young Peoples Library Services
Inside Penrith Library  
St. Andrews Churchyard
Penrith
Cumbria
CA11 7YA
Phone: 44 (0)1768 242105
Fax: 44 (0)1768 242101
E-Mail: penrith.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Seascale Library
Gosforth Road  
Seascale
Cumbria
CA20 1PN
Phone: 44 (0)19467 28487
Fax: 44 (0)19467 28487
E-Mail: seascale.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Seaton Library
Main Road  
Seaton
Workington
Cumbria
CA14 1JD
Phone: 44 (0)1900 325193
Fax: 44 (0)1900 325194
E-Mail: seaton.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Sedbergh Library
Main Street  
Sedbergh
Cumbria
LA10 5BN
Phone: 44 (0)15396 20186
Fax: 44 (0)1539 60186
E-Mail: sedbergh.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Shap Library
Main Street  
Shap
Penrith
Cumbria
CA10 3NL
Phone: 44 (0)1931 716644
Fax: 44 (0)1931 716644
E-Mail: shap.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
St. Bees Public Library
Main Street  
St. Bees
Cumbria
CA27 0DR
Phone: 44 (0)1946 822219
Fax: 44 (0)1946 822219
E-Mail: stbees.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Ulverston Library
Kings Road  
Ulverston
Cumbria
LA12 0BT
Phone: 44 (0)1229 894151
Fax: 44 (0)1229 894152
E-Mail: ulverston.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Walney Library
Central Drive  
Walney
Barrow-In-Furness
Cumbria
LA14 3HY
Phone: 44 (0)1229 471742
Fax: 44 (0)1229 471742
E-Mail: walney.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Daniel Hay Library
Lowther Street  
Whitehaven
Cumbria
CA28 7QZ
Phone: 44 (0)1946 852900
Fax: 44 (0)1946 852911
E-Mail: whitehaven.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Howgill Toy Library
The Play Centre  
15 Howgill Street
Whitehaven
Cumbria
CA28 7QW
Phone: 44 (0)1946 694242
Kells Library
High Road  
Kells
Whitehaven
Cumbria
CA28 9PQ
Phone: 44 (0)1946 852922
Fax: 44 (0)1946 852922
E-Mail: kells.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Mirehouse Library
Meadow Road  
Whitehaven
Cumbria
CA28 8ER
Phone: 44 (0)1946 852923
Fax: 44 (0)1946 852923
E-Mail: mirehouse.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Wigton Library
High Street  
Wigton
Cumbria
CA7 9NJ
Phone: 44 (0)16973 43346
Fax: 44 (0)16973 45602
E-Mail: wigton.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Groves Public Library
Ellerthwaite  
Cumbria
LA23 2AJ
Phone: 44 (0)1539 462400
Fax: 44 (0)1539 462401
E-Mail: windermere.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk
Workington Library
Vulcans Lane  
Workington
Cumbria
CA14 2ND
Phone: 44 (0)1900 325170
Fax: 44 (0)1900 325181
E-Mail: workington.library@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Back To Visitor Information